Have a reunion with a dictionary

The writer of this blog post on Yahoo! Shine is looking forward to her high school reunion. So I guess that means she is a high school graduate. It’s hard to believe in light of the number of elementary school mistakes she makes in just a few paragraphs. Take the misspelled emerge and the mysterious Suburu, which I presume is a car, possibly a Subaru:

reunion-11

Most people know that you should look up the correct spelling of a name, like, oh, say, maybe Sally Jessy Raphael:

reunion-2

Uno momentito! What the heck is this word:

reunion-3

A consult with any dictionary will tell you that momento isn’t a word. Is it meant to be memento?  And what the heck is going on here:

reunion-4

OK. I want to be as honest as possible: This stinks:

reunion-5

Either the writer doesn’t understand that there’s an incomplete comparison here or an unnecessary as. I think someone should do a little brushing up on basic high school English.

3 Responses to “Have a reunion with a dictionary”

  1. QuieniWen Says:

    Great site this terriblywrite.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

  2. neaskize Says:

    terrific site this terriblywrite.wordpress.com great to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

  3. Reunion gall Says:

    Who reponsible this?!!!?!!

    someone tol me about this websight and that that my blog post was putup hear who gave you parmission? i came here to give you a peace of my mind. you think your all better than me just becaus you have better spelling ect but your not i wish you would just leave normal poeple aloan and stop righting such horible stuff about other poeple. some poeple just cant spell that great ok?

    shame on you all for this traversty how dare you peak into other poeples lifes like that? Steal yourselfs for some harsh words, you have just wet my apetite for a fite. I hope you all no how hard it is to comunicate at this level of ineptitude, everyday i try to eek out my own smal bit of internet but poeple like you come along and spoil it for me its not fare. Take my advise and stop peaking into other poeples lives, you hoard of lolives.

    Get you’re own dicshunarys, nasty poeple.

    Oh, and keep up the good work. ;-)


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 803 other followers

