Oy! You’re giving me a headache

After reading a Yahoo! Shine article about foods that can cause headaches, I think I need a Tylenol. Who’d have thought that a professional writer could confuse effect with affect?

headaches shine 1

The same writer who uses the noun (effect) instead of the verb (affect), omits a word here:

headaches shine 2

My advice: Pay particular attention when you read blogs on Yahoo!, which have been identified as triggers for headaches.

One Response to “Oy! You’re giving me a headache”

  1. Oy! You're giving me a headache « Terribly Write | Headaches | Just another WordPress weblog Says:

    [...] See original here: Oy! You're giving me a headache « Terribly Write [...]


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 781 other followers

