Talking lipsticks and splitting hairstyles at Fashion Week

It must have been quite a show at Fashion Week, if you’re to believe the writer of this article on Yahoo! Shine. Lots of interesting things to see at the Chris Benz show, like patterns sequins:

benz 1

Patterns sequins sound intriguing, though I suspect they were actually patterned sequins or patterns and sequins.

What’s more fun than a talking lipstick? Especially when it pays a compliment to a designer’s spring collection:

benz 2

It’s a common word (at least it should be for anyone writing about fashion), so why did the writer split hair style? Perchance it is just a sloppy slip-up, like the use of where for were and the missing hyphen in the compound adjective low-cut:

benz 3

God, I’m sorry I wasn’t in New York this week. But reading about the shows on Shine makes up for it. I always get a chuckle from this writer’s coverage. Very entertaining, but not in a good way.

3 Responses to “Talking lipsticks and splitting hairstyles at Fashion Week”

  1. Ainhoa Says:

    Hiya … I found your site by mistake. I was looking in Yahoo for PDF software that I had already purchased when I came upon your site, I must say your website is pretty cool I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time today to fully read your entire site but I have bookmarked it and also signed up for your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. thanks for a great site.

  2. Laura Says:

    Welcome, Ainhoa! I hope you continue to enjoy Terribly Write. It’s terribly fun to write. If you spot a goof on Yahoo (really, there are the occasional mispellings), don’t be shy. Send it along to terriblywrite[at]yahoo[dot]com. And leave a comment on the site if you like!

  3. Amber Says:

    Hiya!. Thanks a bunch for the info. I’ve been digging around looking some info up for shool, but i think i’m getting lost!. Google lead me here – good for you i suppose! Keep up the good work. I will be coming back over here in a few days to see if there is updated posts.


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 701 other followers

