Stuck on stupid

Yesterday I made what I thought was a facetious claim: The writers for yahoo.com have given up trying to write accurately and correctly. They’ve abandoned all pretense of trying to state facts and are now content to make up information. I thought I was kidding. But it seems that the folks at the Yahoo! front page are just stuck on stupid. And I’m not trying to be facetious this time because I have proof:

fp big foot

The baby elephant is NOT in Borneo. It is a Borneo elephant (also called a Borneo pygmy elephant) and the incident in question occurred in Malaysia. “Puppy Bowl” is the name of a TV show; it is not what your best friend drinks from. And finally, Bigfoot may wear size 20 Nikes, but that doesn’t give you the right to change the spelling of his name.

2 Responses to “Stuck on stupid”

    • Laura Says:

      Aw, shucks. Thanks for the compliment, but I really owe it all to the great folks at Yahoo who provide me with such awesome material every day.


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 611 other followers

