Not lovin’ this sight

My eyes! My eyes! The mere sight of this homophonic error on Yahoo! Movies is enough to burn a hole in my retinas:

love at first site movies

3 Responses to “Not lovin’ this sight”

  1. ZZMike Says:

    Some years back, I was in an online discussion about websites. Somebody insisted on saying “web sight”. I tried to explain that a “sight” was a geographic location to see, to look at, to admire.

    He replied, “Well, you look at web sights”.

    AT this point I cried “Uncle” and left in defeat.

  2. ericjbaker Says:

    Elementary school. That is the site where I learned the difference between “site” and “sight.”


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 806 other followers

