This really reeks

I learn something new every day when I read Yahoo! articles. Mostly I learn what not to do. But here’s something I’ve never seen before, and it’s in a headline on Yahoo! Sports:

reeks havoc sports

Whenever Yahoo! writers get the expression “wreaks havoc” wrong (which is quite often), they call it “wrecks havoc,” which makes absotutely no sense. But I’ve never seen “reeks havoc.” I think it stinks.

2 Responses to “This really reeks”

  1. ericjbaker Says:

    Someone should wreak havoc on their computer network so they can’t write anymore headlines.


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 611 other followers

