And then I stopped reading

This is all I could stomach when reading an article on Yahoo! Shine:

bad wrap

I feel like I just bit into a bad wrap involving a soggy tortilla holding sliced turkey beyond its expiration date. A bad rap is a undeserved notorious reputation.

I should have stopped reading with that first sentence. But no, I ventured into the next sentence where the writer doesn’t even know the title of the show. (Dear writer, it’s “Sex and the City.”)

That’s it for me. Two strikes and I’m outa there!

4 Responses to “And then I stopped reading”

  1. lectorconstans Says:

    If they’re ill-fitting, pajamas may have a bad wrap. But that’s probably not what they’re thinking about here.

  2. lectorconstans Says:

    I just like working with raw materials – mud, bricks, sand, Yahoo! sentences.


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 806 other followers

