Can you spot what’s missing?

OK, so I made this too easy for you. But it was apparently too difficult for the writers and editors at Yahoo!, because they didn’t spot the missing letter on yahoo.com:

fp everbody

Or the letter that went AWOL on Yahoo! Movies:

frienship movies

Or the typo (let’s be charitable and call it a typo, not a misspelling) on Yahoo! News:

ukranians news

 

2 Responses to “Can you spot what’s missing?”

  1. lectorconstans Says:

    a) I’ll bet that the Yahoo! writers graduated Extremely Cum Loud from those schools.
    (I’ll take a rare occasion to note about the content: money spent on “public education” is almost always wasted – at least, from the standpoint of the classroom.)

    c) “Ukranians”? …… It took me over a minute to see that one. Well, it’s a little country, far, far away.
    Did you see that one right away? I may have to turn in my Honorable Society of Prrofreaders badge.

    • Laura Says:

      I’m not sure that Yahoo!’s writers graduated from any school.

      I spotted the missing I in “Ukranians” right away, but I am a trained professional.


What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 699 other followers

