Clean up your flippin’ writing

When I was a kid, the only F-word we used when to express anger or frustration by using an adjective, was flippin‘. “I don’t want your flippin’ Hula Hoop!” I might yell. Or, “Get your flippin’ hands off my Howdy Doody puppet!” So, of course, I assume that the Yahoo! Sports writer was using flipping as a euphemism for another word beginning with F:

pitchers apos mlb

Does anyone really want a pitcher’s flipping bats? And which pitcher? I guess a pitcher’s flipping bats are more desirable than pitchers flipping bats. That could be dangerous.

3 Responses to “Clean up your flippin’ writing”


What do you think?

