You’re out of order!

When I read these three numbers on Yahoo! Style I was confused. Then I read the explanation and I was even more confused:

7th-august-1

If you’re in the U.S., the tattoo “07.09” represents July 9th; in the U.K., it’s September 7th. And in the mind of the writer, it’s August 7th.

The writer was considerate enough to include a picture of the tattoo and it provides the explanation I’ve been looking for: The writer is incapable of copying numbers:

7th-august-2

What do you think?

