Is it my lyin’ eyes?

I know nothing about fashion. So is it my ignorance of current clothing trends that makes me not see what this writer sees?

managed-to-match

She claims that these two women’s jackets matched. But I just don’t see it:

bella mariah

She could be right. If she means that both gals are wearing blue jackets with a zipper and two sleeves, she’s right. As long as we ignore the fact the Ms. Hadid’s jacket has a ruched front, but Ms. Carey’s doesn’t, she right. If we overlook the difference in the width and colors in the bands, she’s right. If we don’t take into account that the jacket on the left has ruching along the zipper and the one on the right has none, and the one on the right has a collar and a long zipper, but the one on the left has neither, she’s right. And if we don’t consider that one is cropped and one isn’t, she’s right. And one has set-in sleeves and the other, raglan sleeves, she’s right. So, it must be me.

I certainly know now to trust this writer and not my lying eyes. It’s my lying eyes that tell me that Ms. Hadid’s zipper isn’t circular, but her zipper pull is:

circular-zipper

I’ve got to start reading more fashion sites if I’m going to keep up with fashion. But maybe I won’t start with Yahoo! Style.

