Oscar confusion

If the Best Picture Oscar goes to an individual, then who would argue with this headline on the Yahoo! front page?

who-oscar-fp

I seem to recall that the Oscar goes to a film and that the pronoun who refers to a person. So, I’m a bit confused. Adding to my confusion is the headline that looks like a question deserving of a question mark. What’s up with that?

Lost in the capitals

I’m feeling totally lost. When did the TV show “Lost” become an acronym? How else to explain why the editors over at Yahoo! Shine would capitalize every letter in the title:

lost-shine-entertainment-hpjpg

Do you think it’s because the logo for the show is all caps? Nah, anyone with more that a month’s experience as an editor knows that you don’t follow the capitalization style of a logo. If you did, all those editors would be working for YAHOO!. And even they know they don’t.

As for the other error in this little teaser? Frankly, I have no idea what it is supposed to be. I’m feeling lost again.

Miss America contestant gets revamped

I’m dying to know which Miss American contestant got the revamped reality image:

miss-america-fp

I feel so silly. I thought it was the pageant that got the reality-show makeover. But that’s not what the Yahoo! front page says, and who am I to argue with the editors at Yahoo!?